HTML Vertical Menu Generator





VIPA Board of Governors' Bylaws


Legislation Related to the Virgin Islands Port Authority

Resolution 1858 - Recognizing the 50th Anniversary of the Virgin Islands Port Authority
Act 2375 - Creates the Virgin Islands Port Authority; to authorize issuance of bonds for the Port Authority and for other purposes
Act 2405 - Changes the effective date of the establishment of the Virgin Islands Port Authority to Feb. 11, 1969
Act. 4205 - Establishes VI Port Authority's law enforcement force
Act 4993 - To rename Harry S. Truman airport in St. Thomas airport for former Governor Cyril E. King
Act 5872 - To name the Cruz Bay ferry dock in St. John the Loredon Lorence Boynes Sr. Dock
Act 5924 - To name the Tortola Wharf Marine Terminal the Edward Wilmoth Blyden IV Marine Terminal
Act 6041 - To name the Frederiksted cruise ship facility in St. Croix the Ann E. Abramson Marine Terminal
Act 6106 - To rename the Alexander Hamilton Airport in St. Croix the Henry E. Rohlsen Airport.
Act 6209 - To name the Container Port on St. Croix the Wilfred "Bomba" Allick Port and Transshipment Center
Act 6210 - To name the Molasses Pier in St. Croix the Gordon A. Finch Molasses Pier
Act 6935 - To name the Crown Bay Marine Terminal in honor of Austin "Babe" Monsanto
Act 6897 - To name the marine terminal in Red Hook the Urman Fredericks Marine Terminal
Act. 6936 - To name the marine facility at Enighed Pond, St. John the Theovald Eric Moorehead Dock and Terminal
Act. 7008 - To name the Cruz Bay Creek in St. John the Victor W. Sewer Marine Facility
Act 7149 - To amend Title 24 VI Code, Chapter 14, section 371 (b) to insert harbor pilots as Class III employees.
Act 7172 - To name the seaplane terminal in St. Thomas the Charles F. Blair Seaplane Terminal
Act 7245 - Allows VI Government to collect a $1 per-passenger marine tax from cruise ships, and allows cruise ships in Charlotte Amalie and St. John to operate their casinos while in port after 5 pm only for use by their passengers.
Act 7335 - To name the seaplane terminal in Water Gut, Christiansted, St. Croix the Svend Aage Ovesen Jr. Seaplane Terminal
Act 7451 - East End Taxi Association, Inc. concession at the Urman Fredericks Marine Terminal in Red Hook St. Thomas
Act 7452 - Virgin Islands Taxi Association, Inc. concession at Cyril E. King Airport, St. Thomas
Act 7455 - St. Croix Taxicab Association, Inc. concession at Henry E. Rohlsen Airport, St. Croix
Act 7456 - St. Thomas Taxi Association, Inc. concession at Austin "Babe" Monsanto Marine Terminal, Crown Bay, St. Thomas
Act 7461 - ATS Taxi Service, Inc. concession at Edward  W. Blyden IV Marine Terminal, St. Thomas
Act 7468 - An Act granting easements by the Port Authority for Parcels No. 20, 24, and 199 Crown Bay, 4 Southside, Quarter, St. Thomas, Virgin Islands pursuant to the authority conferred upon the Port Authority under title 29 Virgin Islands Code, section 543 (6)
Act 7494 - An Act amending title 33 Virgin Islands Code, chapter 3, section 57(b) relating to the Marine Terminal Tax to allow VIPA to collect the tax
Act 7625- An Act approving the use of funds from the Community Facilities Trust Fund for various community facilities and urban development projects throughout the territory (VIPA $500,000 to dredge Schooner Bay Channel)
VI Government Inter-Agency Land Swap - Parcels 16, 17, and 18 Subbase to VIPA and Release of Parcels 12A Subbase from VIPA to Department of Planning & Natural Resources - Amendment No. 2 (Parcel 12A Subbase)
Act No. 7638 - An Act ratifying Major Coastal Zone Permit No. CZT-0-13 (W) issued to the Virgin Islands Port Authority to dredge material from the north side of the Crown Bay Cruise Ship Pier and Crown Bay East and West Gregerie Channel.
Act No. 7639 - An Act authorizing the Virgin Islands Port Authority to issue bonds to refund the Marine Revenue Series 2003A and Series 2003C Bonds pursuant to Act No. 5089, section 12.
Act No. 7775 - An Act directing the Virgin Islands Department of Tourism, in collaboration with the Virgin Islands Economic Development Authority, to promote the island of St. Croix to those visiting St. Thomas and St. John, and for other purposes.
Act 7897 - Includes Appropriation of $2.4 million for the Gordon A. Finch Molasses Pier Enhancement Project
Act 8189 - Approving the West Indian Company Limited and VIPA Joint Permit Application to Dredge the Charlotte Amalie Harbor to Accommodate the Oasis-class Vessels at the WICO Dock
Act 8192 - Approving VIPA's Permit Application to Construct a New U.S. Customs and Border Protection Facility at the Urman Fredericks Marine Terminal in Red Hook, St. Thomas
Resolution No. 1858 - Bill No. 33-0083 - Recognizing the 50th Anniversary of the Virgin Islands Port Authority.
Act 8202 - An Act honoring and commending Robert O'Connor Jr. for his commitment to the people of the Virgin Islands through his service as a senator, his membership on the Virgin Islands Port Authority Board of Governors and his work as a community leader by naming the VIPA maintenance building in his honor.
Act 8267 - An Act making an appropriation from the St. Croix Capital Improvement Fund to be used as matching funds to acquire federal funds under the Transportation Investment Generating Economic Recovery Grant award for the Gordon A. Finch Molasses Pier Enhancement Project.



St. Thomas
St. John
St. Croix
161-A Subbase
PO Box 1707
St. Thomas, VI 00803
Theovald Moorehead
Dock & Terminal
Cruz Bay
PO Box 1707
St. Thomas, VI 00803
Henry E. Rohlsen Airport Terminal - 2nd Floor
PO Box 1134
St. Croix, VI 00821